Contest: Create my next hero

If you could create your own hero, what would he look like?

 

Would he have long hair, short, somewhere in between? What color eyes would he have?

What distinguishable qualities would he have? Would he be covered in tattoos? Would he be nerdy or super macho?

 

I’m looking for your input for my next book. Now don’t get me wrong I have plenty of hero’s I can write about, but want to know what you the readers what to see. And to give you a little incentive I’m giving one winner a copy of my current release, Mistletoe Studs, from Aspen Mountain Press.

 

The winner of Mistletoe Studs will also have their perfect hero featured in my next book.

So how do you enter you ask? Stop by my blog: https://amberskyze.wordpress.com/  and leave me a description of your favorite hero. That’s it.

 

The contest ends midnight March 16th. I’ll announce the winner on my blog March 17th.  What are you waiting for?

mistletoe-studs1

Mistletoe Studs: http://www.aspenmountainpress.com/new-releases/mistletoe-studs/prod_208.html

Author: Amber Skyze
ISBN: 978-1-60168-172-0
Genre: Contemporary BDSM
Price: 3.50

Blurb:

Meg Trainor has one wish for Christmas every year: Two men who will fulfill all her fantasies.
Santa’s in a giving mood this year.

Brothers and co-owners of Turquoise Toys, Brad and Shane Griffin will give her a Christmas she’ll never forget.

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Carol L.
    Mar 09, 2009 @ 19:30:24

    Hi Amber,
    My Hero would be about 6’3-6’4, with a body to die for of course. green eyes, black hair long. He’d have huge biceps with a ring of Celtic tattoos around each arm. Definitely an Alpha Male. Very strong man and stern looking but vey compassionate and tender underneath.
    Well that’s my Hero 🙂
    Carol L.

    Reply

  2. amberskyze
    Mar 09, 2009 @ 20:19:37

    sounds yummy, Carol

    Reply

  3. Cynthya P
    Mar 10, 2009 @ 02:45:18

    My hero would have shoulder length or longer hair, color not important. He’d have green eyes and a sexy smile. He’d be average height, and would be fit but not too muscular. No tattoos or piercings for him, he’d think both were pretentious.

    He’d have been hurt in the past so he’d be very careful about giving his heart away, but if he loved you he’d love completely and passionately. He’d be protective, maybe verging on overprotective, but also respectful not only of his special woman, but of all women.

    He’d be smart, but mostly self educated, and have some unusual interests or talents that would surprise people if they knew. Most of all, he’d be an honorable man and a good man who would do what was right regardless of the cost to himself.

    Reply

  4. Sally O'Brien
    Mar 11, 2009 @ 20:44:22

    When are your new books coming out I just loved Mistletoe Studs. My favorite Hero would be 6’0 loving and caring but also have that naughty/domination side that so many of us are looking for but just won’t admit in public. Thanks for your time.

    Sally 🙂

    Reply

  5. amberskyze
    Mar 11, 2009 @ 20:51:58

    Thanks so much, Sally. Splashing Good Time releases on April 15th.

    Reply

  6. char c
    Mar 15, 2009 @ 03:57:25

    Hi Amber,

    my hero would be a black haired,blue eyed, red hot cajun.A tough ,untamed guy capable of handling any situation,but with a tender side only I would see.

    Reply

  7. Val Pearson
    Mar 16, 2009 @ 15:34:05

    My Hero!

    Tall, about 6’4 dark wavy hair about down to his shoulders that he always wears in a bad boy sort of way. Dark smoldering eyes and very muscular body. Not too muscular but not an ounce of fat and I wanna be able to bounce a quarter off his butt! lol He has to be athletic and tan. He would have to be generous to a fault but not with himself. He would hold me on a pedastal no matter how many times I fall off. Loyalty is a must in my hero as well as patience and understanding but he has to be a bad boy too.

    Sigh, so where is my hero?

    Reply

  8. Val Pearson
    Mar 16, 2009 @ 18:39:45

    Nu Uh ….. My hero is now invisible to those (other than myself) who find him attractive! That is his superpower! lol

    Reply

  9. Afshan N
    Mar 17, 2009 @ 02:57:30

    My perfect hero would be Tall say 6’3 , short black hair, Greenish Grey eyes, Tan complexion, Definitelt muscular but not body builder muscles.
    A bad boy persona, but with a warm gooey center.
    A guy who will fight to protect me, but knows when to stop. Kisses like a god. Has a huge heart and loves kids. so go right ahead and whip him up for me amber 😉
    ~Afshan

    Reply

Leave a Reply

