Our Angel is here!

Well she finally arrived. Early Monday morning my daughter gave birth to a healthy 7lb 2oz baby girl. The rest of Monday was a blur for me. I was up for over 24hrs and had to work. Luckily I work out of the house and snuck a few cat naps in during the day. I hope I didn’t screw anything up! LOL I tried to stay away from emails, because I knew nothing I said would be coherent.

Today they came home from the hospital. I can’t wait to get some time with my precious granddaughter. Funny, people kept telling me – it’s a different kind of love and they’re right. I don’t know if it’s because I witnessed her birth or what, but I’m so attached to this baby it’s not funny. I didn’t get to go to the hospital yesterday because I had to work all day and it was my youngest daughter’s birthday. So we did our traditional dinner at the restaurant of your choice. I couldn’t skip it and risk offending my daughter.

I haven’t done any writing this week. I’m still trying to get back in the swing of things. This grandmother can’t stay up for 24hrs. My husband joked that I’ll need my walker soon because all I want to do is sleep. Yes, I smacked him!

Here’s a picture of our little angel.

m_51591be198434abda818bd29dc695a5f

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. regina carlysle
    Apr 30, 2009 @ 03:42:30

    Ahhhhh. She’s perfectly sweet and sweetly perfect. There is nothing in the world as wonderful as a brand new baby. Congrats to the proud grandparents and parents!

    And please, honey…get some SLEEP! LOL

    Reply

  2. amberskyze
    May 03, 2009 @ 02:25:04

    Thanks Regina! Hard to sleep with all that’s taking place in the pond on top of the precious angel hanging out with her grandma!

    Reply

  3. Cindy Spencer Pape
    May 04, 2009 @ 01:35:02

    Congratulations! So happy for all of you that everything went well. What a lucky little girl to have you for a grandma.

    Reply

  4. juliabarrett
    May 08, 2009 @ 19:45:47

    Oh wow! I’m so glad I read this post. What a beautiful angel! How sweet – congrats to all.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

