ME Day

I spend most days chatting with friends back home in Upstate NY via email and MySpace. I left my hometown five years ago and honestly haven’t looked back. Some days I just need a break from them and others. So I decided to take a ME day. I was going NO mail, so to speak. What started off as a plan to spend the day on the couch relaxing, turned into a day of pain – on the couch. I had a planned procedure for this morning. (IF all goes well it will be a fun post in the future) Nothing serious, but something that would require me to relax the rest of the day. Okay, I can do that. I had my full length contemporary all ready to edit. My red pen, highlighter, and laptop were all set up for my return.

The procedure was supposed to be pain free. I’ve had it done once before and it was a breeze. I was in and out in less than a half hour. Well guess what? It wasn’t that quick. I was there for an hour and a half. It turned into a woman’s worst nightmare. Poking, prodding, more poking. Let’s just say I wanted to kick the doctor in the face and I could have. F$%^&* male doctor’s just don’t get it. I’d like to see how they’d feel if someone poked and prodded them.

So instead of editing I’ve spent the day in pain, sleeping as much as I can. Another unproductive day for me. The up side to all this? I had a stress free day. Hmm, maybe I need to take ME days more often.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Fran Lee
    Jul 03, 2009 @ 02:18:33

    You have a wonderful blog here, dear! Was it my stupidity that stopped you from writing more? I feel so bad about that. I should have asked. I thought maybe you had changed your mind about doing the blurb. My baaaad. 😛

    Reply

    • amberskyze
      Jul 03, 2009 @ 09:35:49

      No Fran…you ladies are my rock. If it weren’t for you and everyone on your loop I wouldn’t be writing!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

