And So It Begins

It’s Monday again. The start of another work week. This weekend I spent quietly for the most part. I did go to my writer’s meeting and mingled with writers. A much needed time for this lonely profession.

I worked hard on two wips and made great headway. I can see the end in sight for both.

I got this funny clip from one of my loops and thought I’d share it with you today.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kAG39jKi0lI

Today I must get the proper paperwork filled out for my contracted story All or Nothing. I sent Chasing Forever off to a new publishing house last Friday. This week I’m working hard on editing my Contemporary Romance for my agent/editor appointments.

The NEC conference is offering a great deal. If you signed up early you could send the agent and/or editor of your choice 10 pages of your manuscript for them to read prior to your appointment. In my opinion this is awesome. It will make the time spent with the agent/editor go smoother. At least I hope!

Hope you have a Happy Monday!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Katalina Leon
    Jan 10, 2011 @ 18:50:02

    I’m impressed! I can’t wait to hear which 10 pages you choose to showcase your work… That ‘s going to be a tough choice.
    XXOO Kat

    Reply

Leave a Reply

