Impromptu Contest

Yesterday was an odd day for me. I was extremely busy at the day job and in between I received an email that I’d be getting a new editor. I know this happens in this business all the time, but for me it’s the first time. I guess for two years I’ve been lucky. That’s not to say my new editor won’t be good. Because I’m sure she’ll rock. We’ve exchanged a few emails and are trying to get on the same page with my current contracted project.

The house surprisingly was quiet. DH goes into the office some Thursday’s. Youngest was in school and the other daughter with grandkids went out for the day. The dogs were even well behaved. Of course all hell broke loose at 5 when they all returned.

The DH returned with an early Valentine’s Day gift. A new deli shop opened not far from our house so he stopped in to see what they offered. He brought home dinner too! That was a plus. So what did he give me? A dozen chocolate covered strawberries. He knows how much I love them. Needless to say I had my dessert before dinner.

The girls made homemade pizza for themselves. Overall it turned out to be a good day. Such a good day I’m going to throw an impromptu contest.

Head over to my website. On my BOOKS page there are three books in the spotlight. Find Heat Waves read the blurb and comment here with the hero’s profession. One lucky commenter will win a copy of one of my back list books.

Winner will be announced on Monday

Leave a Reply

