So Much Fun

Yesterday was my local chapter’s meeting. I hadn’t planned to stay for the workshop because I don’t write historical nor do I have the desire to. I love to read it, but in all honesty I hate intense research. Just being honest here folks.

Anyway, Donna Russo Morin, who is a fantastic historical author, gave a brilliant workshop. It was interactive, fun and I haven’t laughed so much in a long time. I laughed and laughed for two hours.

Mind you I left a VERY sick husband at home in bed. He was in and out of the bathroom before I left. I offered to stay home and he said definitely not. He wanted me to get out. I’m so glad I did. There’s nothing like laughter with friends to make you feel better.

Cheers to all my writer friends and our local chapter. I had a blast.

Not sure I’ll be able to top that. DH is sick and I think we’ll have to visit the ER today. 😦

Leave a Reply

