Monday Again

I always dread going back to work after a good weekend. This weekend was one of those that I didn’t want to end. The DH and I had a good time. We went shopping for baby stuff for my sister in laws baby shower. Funny how excited he got over shopping. I know he’s excited about this baby, but is afraid too. He wanted to buy stuff for us, but we don’t know what we’re having until the end of the week, so we didn’t.

He embarrassed me more times than I’d like to admit over the weekend, though that’s part of his charm. I did little writing. I just didn’t feel like it. We spent some time with family and on our own. It was a nice even balance.

Walking the dogs at the park became an adventure I’d rather forget about. I thought we were going to get arrested, but thankfully all turned out okay in the end. I can just imagine the conversation with my kids to come bail us out. I’m sure that wouldn’t go over well. LOL

Overall it was fun, but now it’s back to reality. Back to the darn day job and trying to find new magazines to write for. I learned that one magazine I write for regularly will be ceasing publication in May. Bummer because I really like this magazine and believed it what it stood for. Oh and of course back to the wip!

How did ya’ll spend your weekend? Did you do anything fun?

Leave a Reply

